New David Bowie live album, Look at the Moon! (Live Phoenix Festival 97) due out next month

Avatar photo
Bowie live album Look at the Moon

Last fall, Parlophone Records launched a series of previously unreleased David Bowie live albums titled Brilliant Live Adventures. Titles in the series thus far have included Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas 95), No Trendy Réchauffé (Live Birmingham 95) and And now the fourth in the series of six live albums has been announced. Look at the Moon! (Live Phoenix Festival 97) will be released on February 12 in 3xLP and 2xCD editions. The live show comes from Bowie’s Earthling period, but features highlights from throughout his complete catalog, as well as a handful of notable covers including The Velvet Underground’s “White Light/White Heat,” Laurie Anderson’s “O Superman,” and Bowie’s collaboration with Queen, “Under Pressure.” Check out the tracklist below.

David Bowie Look at the Moon! (Live Phoenix Festival 97) tracklist:

CD 1


The Man Who Sold the World

Driftin’ Blues /The Jean Genie

I’m Afraid of Americans

Battle for Britain (The Letter)


Seven Years in Tibet


Looking for Satellites

Under Pressure (Queen)

CD 2

The Hearts Filthy Lesson

Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)

Hallo Spaceboy

Little Wonder

Dead Man Walking

White Light/White Heat (Velvet Underground)

O Superman (Laurie Anderson)


David Bowie’s “Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)” is featured on our list of the Top 50 Goth Songs.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top