Deafheaven reveal details of new album Sunbather

Avatar photo
deafheaven - sunbather

Bay Area blackgazers Deafheaven are preparing to release their second album Sunbather, which follows 2011’s Roads to Judah, via Deathwish Inc. on June 11. Per a press release, the album “deals with the profound sadness found in the quest for one’s personal perfection, serving as an artistic lucid dream of warmth despite the stinging pain of life’s cruel idealism.”

The album art can be seen above, and below is the tracklist for the album.


1. Dream House
2. Irresistible
3. Sunbather
4. Please Remember
5. Vertigo
6. Windows
7. The Pecan Tree
Scroll To Top