Death Valley Girls announce new album, Islands in the Sky

Avatar photo
Death Valley Girls

Death Valley Girls have announced a new album. On February 24, the Los Angeles garage-psych group will release Islands in the Sky via Suicide Squeeze. The first single they’ve shared is “What Are the Odds.” Check it out below.

The group’s Bonnie Bloomgarden said in a press release, “When we wrote ‘I’m a Man Too’ we were trying to revisit No Doubt’s ‘I’m Just a Girl’ but through a new lens. ‘What Are the Odds’ is in the same way an investigation /revisitation of Madonna’s ‘Material Girl’ but with a DVG spin. We love to think about consciousness, and existence, and we very much believe in some type of reincarnation, but also that this experience isn’t linear, there isn’t a past and future, there’s something else going on! What is it? Is it a simulation, are we simulated girls??!”

Islands in the Sky follows 2020’s Under the Spell of Joy.

Death Valley Girls Islands in the Sky tracklist:

1. California Mountain Shake
2. Magic Powers
3. Islands In The Sky
4. Sunday
5. What Are The Odds
6. Journey to Dog Star
7. Say It Too
8. Watch The Sky
9. When I’m Free
10. All That Is Not of Me
11. It’s All Really Kind Of Amazing

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top