Drop Nineteens announce Delaware reissue

Avatar photo
Drop Nineteens Delaware reissue

Drop Nineteens are reissuing their 1992 debut album, Delaware. The album will be released on vinyl via Wharf Cat Records on June 21. It features updated artwork and a portion of the proceeds from the sale of the album will be donated to Artists For Action To Prevent Gun Violence

The group said in a statement: “We decided to change the cover image, not so much to self-cancel, but because we simply will not put the image of a young person with a gun in their hand out in the world in today’s climate. To be fair, the concept was probably overstated even in 1992. We love the new cover design, and we are proud to be donating a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this Delaware reissue to the charity Artist For Action To Prevent Gun Violence.”

The group have also shared two new songs, “Nest” and a cover of Lana Del Rey’s “White Dress.” Hear them both below, and take a look at the group’s upcoming tour dates.

Last year, Drop Nineteens released their first new album in 30 years, Hard Light.

Drop Nineteens Delaware tracklist:

1. “Delaware”
2. “Ease It Halen”
3. “Winona”
4. “Kick the Tragedy”
5. “Baby Wonder’s Gone”
6. “Happen”
7. “Reberrymemberer”
8. “Angel”
9. “My Aquarium”
10. “(Plus Fish Dream)”

Drop Nineteens tour dates:

4/17 – Washington, D.C. @ The Atlantis w/ Greg Mendes
4/18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Hotline TNT
4/19 – Boston, MA @ The Paradise w/ Greg Mendes
4/20 – Brooklyn, NYC @ Warsaw w/ Greg Mendes
4/24 – Oakland, CA @ New Parish w/ Winter
4/25 – L.A., CA @ The Balasco w/ Winter

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top