Emeralds announce reissue of 2008’s Solar Bridge

Avatar photo
Emeralds solar bridge vinyl

Emeralds, the Cleveland-based electronic group that disbanded in 2013, is partnering with Ghostly on a new reissue. On September 30, they’ll release a new reissue of 2008’s Solar Bridge, which was originally released on Aaron Dilloway‘s Hanson label. The digital edition will also feature a bonus track, the previously unreleased “Photosphere,” which they’ve shared today. Hear it below.

A press released describes the track: “A demure guitar loop wafts above slowly shifting tectonic synthesizer drones; the tremendous restraint the trio shows here hints at part of the unique place they would carve out for themselves, both together and respectively, in the annals of American DIY experimental music.”

Emeralds’ last album was 2012’s Just to Feel Anything.

Emeralds Solar Bridge tracklist:

1. Magic
2. The Quaking Mess
3. Photosphere

View Comment (1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top