For Against box set due in December

Avatar photo
For Against box set

Lincoln, Nebraska’s For Against first rose to prominence in the 1980s, with a dreamy post-punk sound that stood in contrast to much of the Midwestern post-hardcore sounds at the time. Inspired by the likes of 4AD and Factory Records bands, For Against released a series of well-received underground classics via Independent Project, including 1988’s December — possibly their best known album. But their early albums haven’t been available on vinyl for a pretty long time.

On Dec. 3, Captured Tracks is reissuing the band’s first three releases — 1987’s Echelons, 1988’s December and 1990’s In the Marshes — in a vinyl box set. It will be limited to 1,000 copies, and will feature bonus writings and other extras included with the music. Take a look at the deluxe packaging above, and check out the tracklist below:


Echelons (1987)
1. Shine
2. Daylight
3. Get on With It
4. Echelons
5. It’s a Lie
6. Autocrat
7. Forget Who You Are
8. Loud and Clear
9. Broke My BackDecember (1988)
1. Sabres
2. Stranded in Greenland
3. Svengali
4. They Said
5. The Effect
6. December
7. The Last Laugh
8. Paperwhites
9. Clandestine High Holy

In The Marshes (1990)
1. Tibet
2. Amnesia
3. The Purgatory Salesman
4. Amen Yves
5. Fate
6. In The Marshes
7. Amnesia (studio version)
8. Amen Yves (original version)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top