Gouge Away announces new album, Deep Sage

Avatar photo
Gouge Away

Gouge Away have announced their first new album in over five years. On May 15, the Florida group will release Deep Sage via Deathwish Inc. It follows the release of last year’s single “Idealized,” which is also featured on the album. And today they’ve shared another new song, “Stuck In a Dream.” Hear it below.

Vocalist Christina Michelle said in a press release, “Recording live and to tape creates an intense environment where we have no choice but to feed off each other’s energy. We have to get it right in one take and if anyone messes up we all have to start over, so no one wants to be that guy. It adds an element of risk and excitement. We don’t want to sound beautifully polished or perfect anyway. We want to sound like the five of us being human, and no one is better than Jack Shirley when it comes to capturing what it feels like in the room.” 

Deep Sage follows 2018’s Burnt Sugar.

Gouge Away Deep Sage tracklist:

  1. Stuck in a Dream
  2. Maybe Blue
  3. Idealized
  4. Deep Sage
  5. A Welcome Change
  6. Overwatering
  7. No Release
  8. The Sharpening
  9. Spaced out
  10. Newtau
  11. Dallas
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top