Hear a new song from Leipzig post-punk band Onyon, “Alien Alien”

Avatar photo
Onyon band

On October 13, Leipzig, Germany post-punk band Onyon will release their debut album Last Days on Earth via Trouble in Mind (our recent label of the month), following the release of their self-titled cassette last year. And today they’ve shared the first single, “Alien Alien.” It’s a jittery and jerky, pulsing post-punk raveup rife with eerie synthesizers and a hypnotic bassline. Reminiscent of the sharp-edged rhythmic sensibility of LiLiPUT with a touch of earlier more oddball Devo and the brisk chill of chillwave’s more minimal corners, “Alien Alien” lives up to its name via it otherworldly melody and atmosphere. It’s fantastic. Hear the new song from Onyon below.

Onyon new album last days on earth

Onyon Last Days on Earth tracklist:

1 / Alien Alien
2 / Talking Worms
3 / Egg Machine
4 / Goldie
5 / Two Faces
6 / Dogman
7 / Blue Lagoon
8 / Yahtzee
9 / Invisible Spook
10 / I Would Like To Eat The Newspaper
11 / O.U.T. / 02:55
12 / Mower / 03:47

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top