Hiatus Kaiyote announce first new album in six years, Mood Valiant

Avatar photo
hiatus kaiyote mood valiant

Australian R&B outfit Hiatus Kaiyote have returned. On June 25, the group will release Mood Valiant, their first new album in six years, via Brainfeeder. The first single is titled “Get Sun,” featuring Arthur Verocai, and you can check it out below.

In 2018, the group’s vocalist Naomi Saalfield was diagnosed with breast cancer and underwent a mastectomy that likely saved her life. The experience changed her perspective, which is reflected in the writing of the new album.

“When you think your life is going to be taken away from you, it makes you think about who you are,” Nai says. “I guess after the breast cancer scare I decided that I needed to prove to life that the offering I have is genuine. My only wish is to live and offer my experience of time and beauty.”

Check out the album’s tracklist below.

Hiatus Kaiyote Mood Valiant tracklist:

1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily
2. Sip Into Something Soft 
3. Chivalry Is Not Dead
4. And We Go Gentle 
5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai) 
6. All The Words We Don’t Say 
7. Hush Rattle 
8. Rose Water 
9. Red Room 
10. Sparkle Tape Break Up 
11. Stone Or Lavender
12. Blood And Marrow

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top