Interpol announce new album, El Pintor

Avatar photo
Interpol El Pintor

New York post-punk group Interpol return this year with a brand new album. On Sept. 9, Interpol will release El Pintor, their fifth album and follow-up to 2010’s Interpol, via Matador. A press release describes it as taut and epic in equal measure, and it features contributions from Secret Machines’ Brandon Curtis, as well as members of Bon Iver and Beck’s band. Interpol has already begun premiering the songs from the album live, and they’ll be playing them just a few weeks before the album’s release when they perform at this year’s FYF Fest. Check out the tracklist below, and artwork above.

Interpol El Pintor:

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top