Phoenix, The Strokes head up FYF Fest 2014 lineup

Avatar photo
Fyf Fest 2014

FYF Fest is happening again in Los Angeles on August 23 and 24, and this morning, festival founder Sean Carlson appeared on KCRW‘s Morning Becomes Eclectic to reveal this year’s lineup. Yesterday, the festival’s website featured a new homepage with a brief teaser message, and a YouTube video of Built To Spill’s “The Plan.”

That was confirmed with the release of the lineup, which does, in fact, include Built to Spill. Headlining the festival this year are The Strokes and Phoenix. Also on the FYF Fest 2014 lineup are Slint, Slowdive, Darkside, HAIM, Flying Lotus, Real Estate, Four Tet, Murder City Devils, The Blood Brothers, Blood Orange, Deafheaven, Death Grips, Run the Jewels, Boris, Kelela, Interpol, Todd Terje, Julian Casablancas, Grimes, Caribou, Future Islands, Angel Olsen, Daphni (DJ set), The Bronx, Mariachi El Bronx, Jamie xx, Mac DeMarco, Thundercat and many more.

The festival this year has also moved to the L.A. Exposition Park near USC, which will still be metro line accessible for visitors, and will allow the festival to host live bands both inside and outside.

Check out the full poster below.

FYF Fest 2014 lineup

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top