James Kelly (ex-Altar of Plagues) announces debut as WIFE

Avatar photo

Last year, Ireland’s iconoclastic black metal outfit Altar of Plagues called it quits just a few months after the release of their excellent Teethed Glory and Injury album. But in the aftermath of that band, former Altar of Plagues member James Kelly has launched a new solo electronic project called WIFE. On May 10, Kelly will release What’s Between, his debut album as WIFE, via Tri Angle. It was produced with The Haxan Cloak, who has been busy with some other amazing and dark releases of late, and a press release describes the album as “a disorientating and splintered pop record that finds light and dark at constant odds with one another, industrial tones and throbbing techno beats clashing with elegiac pastoral atmospherics.” Sounds like something we’d love.

Listen to new track “Heart Is a Far Light” below, and check out the album’s tracklist.

WIFE What’s Between:

1. Like Chrome
2. Tongue
3. Heart Is A Far Light
4. Salvage
5. Dans Ce
6. A Nature (Shards)
7. Living Joy
8. Fruit Tree
9. Further Not Better

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top