Makaya McCraven announces new album In These Times

Avatar photo
Makaya McCraven

Makaya McCraven has announced a new album. On September 23, he’ll release In These Times via International Anthem/Nonesuch/XL. After a prolific run of albums that’s included 2018’s Universal Beings plus its counterpart E & F Sides album, the Gil Scott-Heron reimagining We’re New Again, plus remix album Deciphering the Message, McCraven returns with a set of new recordings and compositions. The album features contributions with Jeff Parker, Junius Paul, Brandee Younger, Joel Ross, and Marquis Hill, and the first track he’s shared is called “Seventh String.” Hear it below, and take a look at the artwork and tracklist.

makaya mccraven new album in these times

Makaya McCraven In These Times tracklist:

In These Times
The Fours
High Fives
Dream Another
This Place That Place
The Calling
Seventh String
So Ubuji
The Knew Untitled
The Title

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top