Marisa Anderson and William Tyler announce collaborative album, Lost Futures

Avatar photo
Marisa Anderson William Tyler new album

Guitarists Marisa Anderson and William Tyler have announced a new collaborative album. On August 27, they’ll release Lost Futures via Thrill Jockey. They’ve shared the title track, which you can hear below.

The two artists first came together on a show to commemorate the life of the late David Berman of Silver Jews and Purple Mountains. Anderson says in a press release, “There was an obvious and immediate affinity musically and personally which led to the feeling that we should try and do something together, but in January of 2020, both of us had pretty full schedules so it was more of a vague idea to do something, someday… then COVID hit.” The duo decided to collaborate on the album together, and spent a week recording the new tracks in Portland in summer of 2020.

Marisa Anderson and William Tyler Lost Futures tracklist:

  1. News About Heaven
  2. Lost Futures
  3. Pray for Rain
  4. Something Will Come
  5. At the Edge of the World
  6. Hurricane Light
  7. Life and Casualty
  8. Haunted By Water

William Tyler’s last album was 2019’s Goes West.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top