Mary Timony’s Mountains gets a 20th anniversary reissue

Avatar photo
Mary Timony mountains reissue

Matador Records has announced a new reissue of Mary Timony’s Mountains. On January 15, a 2xLP 20th anniversary reissue of the album—part of the label’s Matador Revisionist History series—will be released featuring some previously unreleased tracks, including outtakes and an alternate take of “Valley of One Thousand Perfumes.” Hear that track below and take a look at the expanded tracklist.

Mary Timony Mountains tracklist:

Dungeon Dance
Poison Moon
I Fire Myself
The Bell
Painted Horses
The Hour Glass
13 Bees
The Golden Fruit
Whisper From the Tree
Valley of One Thousand Perfumes
Tiger Rising
The Fox and Hound
Rider on the Stormy Sea
Return to Pirates (Kingston St. Session)
Poison Moon (Kingston St. Session)
Killed by the Telephone (Kingston St. Session)
Valley of One Thousand Perfumes (Orchestral Version)

Mary Timony’s band Ex Hex appears on our feature, Merge Records: 30 Years, 30 Tracks.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top