Mastodon announce Medium Rarities compilation

Avatar photo
Mastodon Medium Rarities review

Mastodon have announced a new compilation of non-album tracks titled Medium Rarities, which will be released on September 16 via Reprise. The compilation includes some live versions of album cuts, instrumentals, unreleased material and TV and movie tracks like “Cut You Up With a Linoleum Knife,” from the Aqua Teen Hunger Force movie. They’ve shared a new track from the album, titled “Fallen Torches.” Hear it below.

Mastodon’s last album was 2017’s Emperor of Sand.

Mastodon Medium Rarities tracklist:

1 Fallen Torches
2 A Commotion
3 Asleep in the Deep (Instrumental)
4 Capillarian Crest (Live)
5 A Spoonful Weighs a Ton
6 Toe to Toes (Instrumental)
7 Circle of Cysquatch (Live)
8 Atlanta (Ft. Gibby Haynes)
9 Jaguar God (Instrumental)
10 Cut You Up With a Linolem Knife
11 Blood & Thunder (Live)
12 White Walker
13 Halloween (Instrumental)
14 Crystal Skull (Live)
15 Orion
16 Iron Tusk (Live)

Read our feature, How Crack the Skye cracked Mastodon’s prog-metal code.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top