Michael A. Muller of Balmorhea announces new album, Mirror Music

Avatar photo
Michael A. Muller

Michael A. Muller of Balmorhea has announced a new album. On March 1, the composer and multi-instrumentalist will release Mirror Music via Deutsche Grammofon. Each track is a collaboration with a different artist, and some of the artists featured on the album include Danny Paul Grody, Tortoise’s Douglas McCombs, Jefre Cantu-Ledesma, Chuck Johnson, Jon Porras, Hania Rani, and more. Today he’s shared “Mirror 10,” featuring Clarice Jensen. Hear it below and take a look at the album’s artwork.

A press release for the album states, “Thematically, the album is meant to feel familiar yet distant, a half-remembered dream that challenges what music ought to be while inspiring inward-facing interpretation. Formed by the inexplicable harmony of human connection and one’s impermanence in the wider scheme of self, existence and place; Mirror Music is at once holding out a magnifying glass while offering an open window to an ever-expanding cosmos.”

Michael A. Muller new album Mirror Music
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top