Moses Sumney announces live album, Live from Blackalachia

Avatar photo
Moses Sumney Live from Blackalachia

Moses Sumney has announced a new live album. On December 8, Sumney will release Live from Blackalachia, along with its conceptual film counterpart. It’s a one-take live recording of songs from 2018’s Aromanticism and last year’s double-album græ captured in the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Carolina during the summer of 2020. Sumney says in a statement, “Live from Blackalachia is a wild imagining of what can happen when we seek not just to reclaim nature, but to re-integrate with it.” He’s shared “Bystanders (In Space)” from the live recording, which you can hear below. Also, watch a trailer for the live concert film.

Moses Sumney Live from Blackalachia tracklist:

1. insula
2. Virile
3. Conveyor
4. Quarrel
5. In Bloom (in the woods)
6. space nation race place
7. Colouour
8. Plastic
9. Bless Me
10. Cut Me
11. Bystanders (in space)
12. Me in 20 Years
13. Doomed
14. Polly

Moses Sumney’sgræ was one of our Top 50 Albums of 2020.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top