Nick Cave streams ‘Live at the Fonda’ for free for Push the Sky Away anniversary

Avatar photo
Nick Cave live at the fonda

This week, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds‘ 2013 album Push the Sky Away turns 10, and to celebrate the anniversary, Cave is sharing a free stream of Live at the Fonda. The concert was originally live streamed shortly after the album’s release, and then re-released as a directors cut, and you can check out the whole thing over at Nick Cave’s website and see the setlist below.

Cave has also shared a Making of Push the Sky Away film and other behind-the-scenes material.

Cave said in a press release, “Push The Sky Away was the start of a new, wild adventure for the Bad Seeds. The record opened up a whole different approach to the way we created our music. It was the beginning of a way of writing – a kind of controlled improvisation. Because of this shift, the record was to some extent divisive – but it was the necessary reinvention that the Bad Seeds desperately needed.

“For that reason Push The Sky Away continues to stand as one of my most loved of all the Bad Seeds’ albums.”

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds’ Tender Prey is featured on our list of the 150 Best Albums of the 1980s.

Push the Sky Away set list at Fonda Theatre

1. “We No Who U R”
2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
3. “Water’s Edge”
4. “Jubilee Street”
5. “Mermaids”
6. “We Real Cool”
7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
9. “Push the Sky Away”

Second Set

10. “From Her to Eternity”
11. “O Children”
12. “The Ship Song”
13. “Jack the Ripper”
14. “Red Right Hand”
15. “Deanna”
16. “Love Letter”
17. “The Mercy Seat”


18. “Stagger Lee”

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top