Nirvana’s MTV Unplugged In New York to be reissued on vinyl

Avatar photo
Nirvana Unplugged vinyl reissue

This year, Nirvana’s MTV Unplugged In New York turns 25. In honor of the occasion, the album is being reissued on vinyl. The reissue is due out November 1 on colored vinyl (see above), and will feature five rehearsal tracks not included on the original album, including “The Man Who Sold the World” and “Come As You Are,” which were previously only available on the original DVD. The reissue will also hit streaming services the same day. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York reissue tracklist:

LP 1 – Side A
1. About A Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
4. The Man Who Sold The World

LP 1 – Side B
1. Pennyroyal Tea
2. Dumb
3. Polly
4. On A Plain
5. Something In The Way

LP 2 – Side C
1. Plateau
2. Oh Me
3. Lake of Fire
4. All Apologies
5. Where Did You Sleep Last Night?

LP 2 – Side D
1. Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
2. Polly (Rehearsal)
3. Plateau (Rehearsal)
4. Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
5. The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

Read our recent feature, Nirvana’s Bleach is still potent after 30 years.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top