Oranssi Pazuzu announce new album, Mestarin Kynsi

Avatar photo
Oranssi Pazuzu new album 2020

Finnish psychedelic metal titans Oranssi Pazuzu have just announced a new album. Mestarin Kynsi is the band’s first album to be released through Nuclear Blast, and it’s out April 17. The band has shared a trailer for the album, which features some of their signature, mind-bending progressive metal along with some cryptic pieces of what sounds like an overarching narrative (“A new totalitarian order is established and the heretics are silenced violently”—probably not coincidental that this mirrors a recent global rise in authoritarianism). Check it out below along with the album’s tracklist.

Mestarin Kynsi follows 2016’s Värähtelijä.

Oranssi Pazuzu Mestarin Kynsi tracklist:

1. Ilmestys
2. Tyhjyyden sakramentti
3. Uusi teknokratia
4. Oikeamielisten sali
5. Kuulen ääniä maan alta
6. Taivaan portti

Oranssi Pazuzu’s Värähtelijä is featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top