Osees announce new album, A Foul Form

Avatar photo

Osees have announced a new album. On August 12 they’ll release A Foul Form, via Castle Face. The group have shared a new track from the album, “Funeral Solution,” with a video directed by Logan Fesser. Check it out below along with the artwork and tracklist.

Henry Rollins wrote a statement about the group that accompanied the new album:

Osees don’t seem to mutate or morph so much as remain extraordinarily open to what moves them to do next and capable of getting music done that’s consistently good. What motivated the band to turn loose this hyperconcentrated slightly less than 22 minute burst of meteor density somewhat punkazoidal music? When it comes to the Osees, that’s at best a mediocre inquiry as they just do the next thing, genre, prevailing tastes or whatever influence might guide a lesser unit are not even a consideration. A Foul Form is a cool pivot from their 2020 studio efforts Metamorphosed, Panther Rotate, and Protean Threat. A Foul Form vigorously shakes the Oseesetch a sketch clear so whatever comes next (which will probably be sooner than later) will likely be something completely different yet again. As far as a potential inspirational indicator, you might notice the final track on A Foul Form is a cover of Rudimentary Peni’s “Sacrifice,” which can be found on their Farce 7″ released in 1982. A fitting way to blow out this rad slice.

Osees new album a foul form

Osees A Foul Form tracklist:

1 Funeral Solution
2 Frock Block
3 Too Late for Suicide
4 A Foul Form
5 A Burden Snared
6 Scum Show
7 Fucking Kill Me
8 Perm Act
9 Social Butt
10 Sacrifice

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top