Phoebe Bridgers announces new album, Punisher

Avatar photo
Phoebe Bridgers new album Punisher

Phoebe Bridgers has announced a new album. On June 19, she’ll release Punisher via Dead Oceans. The first single is “Kyoto,” and you can check out its video below.

Bridgers says of “Kyoto,” “This song is about impostor syndrome. About being in Japan for the first time, somewhere I’ve always wanted to go, and playing my music to people who want to hear it, feeling like I’m living someone else’s life. I dissociate when bad things happen to me, but also when good things happen. It can feel like I’m performing what I think I’m supposed to be like. I wrote this one as a ballad first, but at that point I was so sick of recording slow songs, it turned into this.”

Phoebe Bridgers Punisher tracklist:

1. DVD Menu
2. Garden Song
3. Kyoto
4. Punisher
5. Halloween
6. Chinese Satellite
7. Moon Song
8. Savior Complex
9. ICU
10. Graceland Too
11. I Know The End

Phoebe Bridgers’ “Motion Sickness” is one of our Top 150 Songs of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top