Pink Mountaintops announce new album, Peacock Pools

Avatar photo
Pink Mountaintops

Pink Mountaintops have announced a new album. On May 6, the project of Black Mountain frontman Stephen McBean returns with Peacock Pools, via ATO Records. The new album features contributions from members of Black Mountain, Melvins and Redd Kross, and the first single is titled “Lights of the City.” Check it out below.

McBean says in a press release about the video, “Lincoln Heights hilltop sunrise riff’n’bang sparks spree of vengeance by disgruntled ex-bass player turned cyborg tinkertronic handsome man, Ken The Walnut. Obsessed with Pink Mountaintops demise The Walnut’s sinister plot almost succeeds in a Don McClean sized wave of rock’n’roll destruction. Thankfully, Emily Rose’s Phantom of The Park summoned superpowers save the band group combo and with some collective post-dress rehearsal concert magic the former low frequency fiend is defeated. Let the rock prevail!”

Check out the artwork and tracklist (featuring several Swell Maps references?) below.

Pink Mountaintops new album 2022

Pink Mountaintops Peacock Pools tracklist:

1. Nervous Breakdown
2. Nikki Go Sudden
3. Blazing Eye
4. You Still Around
5. Shake The Dust
6. Swollen Maps
7. Lights Of The City
8. Miss Sundown
9. Lady Inverted Cross
10 . Muscles
11. All This Death Is Killing Me
12. The Walk – Song For Amy

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top