The Rolling Stones announce Tattoo You 40th anniversary reissue

Avatar photo
Rolling Stones Tattoo You reissue

The Rolling Stones have announced a 40th anniversary reissue of their 1981 album Tattoo You. The reissue will be out on October 22 via Polydor/Interscope/UMe, and will feature several previously unreleased bonus tracks, including “Living In the Heart of Love,” which you can hear below.

The album will be released in several different deluxe versions, including a 2xLP that will feature Lost & Found: Rarities, nine rarities recorded around the time of the album’s sessions. A 5xLP version will also include Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982, a complete live show recorded after the album’s release.

The Rolling Stones Tattoo You 40th anniversary reissue tracklist:

Side A
1. Start Me Up – 2021 Remaster
2. Hang Fire – 2021 Remaster
3. Slave – 2021 Remaster
4. Little T&A – 2021 Remaster
5. Black Limousine – 2021 Remaster
6. Neighbours – 2021 Remaster

Side B
7. Worried About You – 2021 Remaster
8. Tops – 2021 Remaster
9. Heaven – 2021 Remaster
10. No Use In Crying – 2021 Remaster
11. Waiting On A Friend – 2021 Remaster

Side C
1. Living In The Heart Of Love
2. Fiji Jim
3. Trouble’s A Coming
4. Shame Shame Shame
5. Drift Away

Side D
6. It’s A Lie
7. Come To The Ball
8. Fast Talking Slow Walking
9. Start Me Up (Early Version)

The Rolling Stones are discussed in our recent episode of The Cue Sheet Podcast: The music of The Sopranos.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top