Scarcity announces new album The Promise of Rain

Avatar photo

Experimental black metal group Scarcity have announced a new album. On July 12, they’ll release their sophomore album, The Promise of Rain, via The Flenser. Today they’ve shared new song “In the Basin of Alkaline Grief.” Hear it below.

The album was inspired in part by a trip that the group’s Doug Moore took to the high desert in Utah. “To thrive in the desert is an act of abnegation –” he said in a statement, “you do right by the land and receive its gifts, or it does away with you.” 

Scarcity’s previous album, Aveilut, is featured on our list of the 30 Best Metal Albums of 2022.

Scarcity new album - The Promise or Rain

Scarcity The Promise of Rain tracklist:

  1. In the Basin of Alkaline Grief
  2. Scorched Vision
  3. Subduction
  4. Undertow
  5. Venom & Cadmium
  6. The Promise of Rain
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top