Sharon Van Etten announces new album, We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong

Sharon Van Etten we've been going about this all wrong review

Sharon Van Etten has announced a new album. On May 6 she’ll release We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong via Jagjaguwar. Earlier this year she shared the singles “Porta” and “Used to It,” and today she’s released a new trailer for the album, which you can check out below.

Van Etten says in a press release, “I wanted to approach this release differently, to engage my fans in an intentional way, in an effort to present the album as a whole body of work. These ten songs are designed to be listened to in order, at once, so that a much larger story of hope, loss, longing and resilience can be told.”

We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong follows 2019’s Remind Me Tomorrow.

Sharon Van Etten We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong tracklist:

1. Darkness Fades
2. Home to Me
3. I’ll Try
4. Anything
5. Born
6. Headspace
7. Come Back
8. Darkish
9. Mistakes
10. Far Away

Last year, Sharon Van Etten released “Like I Used To” with Angel Olsen, which is one of our Top 100 Songs of 2021.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top