Sonic Youth announce official release of long-circulated live bootleg, Walls Have Ears

Avatar photo
Sonic Youth 1985

Sonic Youth‘s legendary bootleg Walls Have Ears is officially being released as a live album. The 1985 live recording will be released on February 9 via Goofin’, and features tracks from their Bad Moon Rising/EVOL era, in addition to highlights from their self-titled debut and Kill Yr Idols. Today, they’ve shared an edit of “Expressway to Yr. Skull.” Hear it below.

Earlier this year, Sonic Youth released another archival live album, Live in Brooklyn 2011, which captured their final show in the U.S. Their 1990 album Goo is featured on our list of 91 Essential Alternative Rock Albums of the ’90s.

Sonic Youth Walls Have Ears tracklist:

1. C. B.
2. Green Love
3. Brother James
4. Kill Yr. Idols
5. I Love Her All The Time
6. Expressway To Yr. Skull
7. Spahn Ranch Dance
8. “Blood On Brighton Beach”
9. Burning Spear
10. Death Valley ’69
11. Speed JAMC
12. Ghost Bitch
13. World Looks Red
14. I’m Insane
15. The Word (E.V.O.L)
16. Brother Jam-Z
17. Killed And Kicked Off
18. Expressway To Yr. Skull (Radio Edit) 08:14

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top