Soundgarden Superunknown reissue due in Jue

Avatar photo
Soundgarden Superunknown reissue

Soundgarden’s landmark 1994 album Superunknown turns 20 this year, and to celebrate its anniversary (and how old we all now feel), the band is releasing two reissued versions of the album, in either two- or five-disc formats. The two disc version includes a bonus disc of B-sides, demos and rehearsals, whereas the five-disc version includes one disc for B-sides, one for demos, one for rehearsals, and one for a Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 mix of the album. That’s a lot of Soundgarden!

The band will also release a set of limited edition 10-inch vinyl records of the singles from the album, with their accompanying b-sides, for Record Store Day. Check out the tracklist for the two-disc version of the album below, and the full tracklist for every version, including the RSD singles, here. The Soundgarden Superunknown reissue will be released on June 3 via A&M/UMe.

Soundgarden Superunknown reissue:

Disc 1 – Original album:

1. Let Me Drown
2. My Wave
3. Fell on Black Days
4. Mailman
5. Superunknown
6. Head Down
7. Black Hole Sun
8. Spoonman
9. Limo Wreck
10. The Day I Tried to Live
11. Kickstand
12. Fresh Tendrils
13. 4th of July
14. Half
15. Like Suicide
16. She Likes Surprises

Disc 2 – Demos, Rehearsals, B-Sides & More:

1. Let Me Drown (Demo)
2. Black Hole Sun (Demo)
3. Half (Demo)
4. Head Down (Rehearsal)
5. Limo Wreck (Rehearsal)
6. The Day I Tried to Live (Rehearsal)
7. Like Suicide (Acoustic)
8. Black Days III
9. Birth Ritual (Original Demo Version)
10. Exit Stonehenge
11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
12. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
13. Spoonman (Alternate Steve Fisk Remix)
14. The Day I Tried To Live (Scott Litt Mix)
15. 4th of July (Instrumental)
16. Superunknown (Instrumental)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top