Hear Stuck’s blistering “Scared” (demo) from the Attic Salt charity compilation

Avatar photo
Attic Salt Compilation 1

Today, Attic Salt Records releases a new compilation intended to benefit a number of charities chosen by the artists on the album. Each artist featured on the album has chosen a charity that’s important to them—including the Greater Chicago Food Depository, Sweet Relief COVID-19 fund and the Odd Cat Sanctuary—and listeners receive a full download of the album when they share their receipt (send to [email protected]).

Today, we’re sharing “Scared” (demo) from Chicago post-punk group Stuck, who balance the tension of Protomartyr with the dense dissonant sound of Sonic Youth. It’s pretty badass. Hear it below—along with a handful of previously premiered tracks from the compilation—and find more details about the album here. Donate and get the album for yourself!

Attic Salt Records Compilation 1 tracklist:

1. Geronimo! – “Where’s My Dini” (Ovlov cover)
2. Gilt Drip – “Solo”
3. RXM Reality – “Nitro Buzz Kill”
4. Saint Icky – “Issues” (Remix) ft. Khalfani
5. Stuck – “Scared” (demo)
6. Moontype – Rambling Man
7. Bussy Kween Power Trip – “I’m a Black Woman in a White World” (Cover)
8. Sonny Falls – “Bunny In a Hat”
9. Thanks for Coming – “friendship as documented in intersecting lines”
10. Half Gringa – Peach Season (Live at the Old Town School of Folk Music)
11. Options – “the Lamb Ran Away With the Crown” (Judee Sill cover)
12. Chuck Trash – “Fresh Garbage”
13. Nate Amos – “Caught In the Act” (Farrah Abraham cover)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top