Sufjan Stevens announces new album, The Ascension

Avatar photo

Sufjan Stevens has announced a new album. On September 25 he’ll release The Ascension via Asthmatic Kitty. The first single, “America,” will be released on July 3. It’s his eighth studio album, following his 2015 LP Carrie & Lowell.

Most recently, Stevens released two collaborative records: 2019’s Decalogues with Timo Andres, and this year’s Aporia with Lowell Brams. Take a look at the tracklist for The Ascension below and find pre-order info here.

Sufjan Stevens The Ascension tracklist:

1. Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse (5:19)
2. Run Away With Me (4:07)
3. Video Game (4:16)
4. Lamentations (3:42)
5. Tell Me You Love Me (4:22)
6. Die Happy (5:47)
7. Ativan (6:32)
8. Ursa Major (3:43)
9. Landslide (5:04)
10. Gilgamesh (3:50)
11. Death Star (4:04)
12. Goodbye To All That (3:48)
13. Sugar (7:37)
14. The Ascension (5:56)
15. America (12:30)

Sufjan Stevens is featured on our list of the Top 100 Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top