Teenage Fanclub announce new album, Nothing Lasts Forever

Avatar photo
Teenage Fanclub

Teenage Fanclub have announced a new album. On September 22, the legendary UK band will release Nothing Lasts Forever via Merge Records. Today they’ve shared a new single, “Foreign Land,” which you can hear below.

The band’s Norman Blake said about the new album, “These songs are definitely personal. You’re getting older, you’re going into the cupboard getting the black suit out more often. Thoughts of mortality and the idea of the light must have been playing on our minds a lot. The songs on the last record were influenced by the breakup of my marriage. It was cathartic to write those songs. These new songs are reflective of how I’m feeling now, coming out of that period. They’re fairly optimistic, there’s an acceptance of a situation and all of the experience that comes with that acceptance. When we write, it’s a reflection of our lives, which are pretty ordinary. We’re not extraordinary people, and normal people get older. There’s a lot to write about in the mundane. I love reading Raymond Carver. Very often there’s not a lot that happens in those stories, but they speak to lived experience.”

Teenage Fanclub Nothing Lasts Forever tracklist:

1. Foreign Land
2. Tired Of Being Alone
3. I Left A Light On
4. See The Light
5. It’s Alright
6. Falling Into The Sun
7. Self-Sedation
8. Middle Of My Mind
9. Back To The Light
10. I Will Love You

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top