Thank share new track “Paris Syndrome”

Avatar photo

On February 4, Leeds noise rock group Thank release their new album Thoughtless Cruelty via Exploding in Sound. Today they’ve released a new single from the album titled “Paris Syndrome,” a real dirty bruiser of a track with a kitschy karaoke style lyric video.

The band’s Freddy Vinehill-Cliffe says in a press release, “‘Paris Syndrome’ is a song about four very sad things that happened to me and/or people close to me in 2019. None of them happened in Paris. In the chorus, Theo [Gowans] plays a thumb piano with a vibrator. Thank you for your time.”

Thank Thoughtless Cruelty tracklist:

1. From Heaven
2. Good Boy
3. Punching Bag
4. Paris Syndrome
5. Dread
6. A Social Contract
7. Very Cool
8. Plausible Deniability
9. No Funeral

Thank tour dates:

11/18 – Leeds @ Headrow House w/ GNOD
02/09 – Leeds @ Wharf Chambers
02/10 – Brighton @ Hope & Ruin *
02/11 – London @ New River Studios *
02/12 – Bristol @ Crofters Rights *
02/23 – Newcastle @ Little Buildings
02/24 – Glasgow @ Bloc+

02/25 – Sheffield @ Hatch

02/26 – Manchester @ Peer Hat

* w/ Pure Adult

Thank’s “Two Hour Lunch” was on our list of the Top 100 Songs of 2019.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top