The Tubs (ex-Joanna Gruesome) announce debut album Dead Meat

Avatar photo
The Tubs

Welsh band The Tubs have announced their debut album. The group features Owen “O” Williams and George “GN” Nicholls of Joanna Gruesome (as well as members of Ex-Vöid and Sniffany and the Nits), and today they’ve revealed the details of Dead Meat, which is out January 27 via Trouble in Mind. Today they’ve shared a new single, “Sniveller,” which you can hear below.

Williams said in a press release, “This song’s inspired by an old band of mine – The Snivellers. It was fronted by Max Levy of Garden Centre and the concept was that he’d embody the archetypal Sniveller – i.e the pathetic, scheming, slimy, manservant forever backing slowly out of his master’s chambers. I wanted to write about how love can turn anyone into a Sniveller.”

The Tubs Dead Meat tracklist:

1. Illusion Pt. II
2. Two-Person Love
3. I Don’t Know How It Works
4. Dead Meat
5. Sniveller
6. Duped
7. That’s Fine
8. Round The Bend
9. Wretched Lie

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top