Ty Segall announces soundtrack to documentary Whirlybird

Avatar photo
Ty Segall Whirlybird

Ty Segall has announced a new soundtrack to the documentary film Whirlybird. The film is about the founders of the Los Angeles News Service, and their relentless pursuit of breaking news with the aid of a helicopter in the ’80s and ’90s, including the 1992 riots and the OJ Simpson highway chase. The soundtrack album will be released on February 22 via Drag City.

Hear a new track, “Story of the Century,” below.

Ty Segall Whirlybird tracklist:

1. Whirlybird
2. First Date
3. Los Angeles News Service
4. Getting the Story
5. Sky Duo
6. Lawrence Welk III
7. First Pursuit
8. 1992
9. High
10. News Junkies
11. Story of the Century
12. Whirly Suite
13. Last Flight

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top