Young Guv announce second new album of 2022, Guv IV

Avatar photo
Young Guv

Young Guv have announced another new album. Following the release of the excellent new release Guv III, Ben Cook and company have announced its follow-up, Guv IV, out via Run for Cover on June 24. Today they’ve shared a new single, “Change Your Mind,” a collaboration with James Matthew VII, which has the signature power pop melodies of the group’s previous albums, but with a bit more twangy, psychedelic folk in the mix, reflecting the desertscapes against which the album was written. Check out the new track below via its new video, shot by Enrique Leyva in Oaxaca, México.

young guv new album guv iv

Young Guv Guv IV tracklist:

1. Too Far Gone
2. Change Your Mind
3. Sign From God
4. Overcome
5. Love Me Don’t Leave Me
6. Cry 2 Sleep
7. Cold In The Summer
8. Maybe I Should Luv Somebody Else
9. Helium
10. Nervous Around U
11. No Where At All
12. Wind In My Blood

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top