Lower Dens announce new album, Escape From Evil

Avatar photo
Lower Dens Escape from Evil

Baltimore psychedelic pop group Lower Dens have announced a new album. On March 31, the band will release Escape From Evil, their follow-up to 2012’s Nootropics, via Ribbon Music. A press release describes the album as a “cinematic, tonally rich work,” and that frontwoman Jana Hunter’s performance on the album is “cerebral and hot-blooded, rash and incorruptible, and, crucially, possessing of a loud, clear voice.” That image above is its cover art, and you can hear for yourself how cinematic and tonally rich the music is via the song “To Die in L.A.,” which the band released to coincide with the album announcement.

The album was produced by Hunter, and co-produced and mixed by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Les Savy Fav). It also features collaborations with Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Haim) and John Congleton (Baroness, St. Vincent). Check out the tracklist below, and listen to new single “To Die In L.A.” via the colorful animated video stream.

Lower Dens Escape from Evil tracklist:

1. Sucker’s Shangri-La
2. Ondine
3. To Die in L.A.
4. Quo Vadis
5. Your Heart Still Beating
6. Electric Current
7. I Am The Earth
8. Non Grata
9. Company
10. Société Anonyme

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top