Tori Amos to reissue Little Earthquakes and Under the Pink

Avatar photo
Tori Amos reissues Under the Pink

Rhino Records has just announced that it will be releasing a pair of Tori Amos reissues this spring. On April 14, 1992’s Little Earthquakes and 1994’s Under the Pink will be released as expanded versions on both CD and vinyl. The 2xCD versions will have bonus discs with B-sides, outtakes, live versions and other rarities. The albums will also be released on 180g vinyl, which marks the first time ever that either album has been released on vinyl. One such b-side is Amos’ cover of Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit,” though missing from the reissues are her covers of Led Zeppelin’s “Thank You” and Rolling Stones’ “Angie.”

Check out the tracklists for the two new Tori Amos reissues below, and listen to a stream of rarity “Take to the Sky.”

Little Earthquakes:

Disc 1

1 Crucify
2 Girl
3 Silent All These Years
4 Precious Things
5 Winter
6 Happy Phantom
7 China
8 Leather
9 Mother
10 Tear In Your Hand
11 Me And A Gun
12 Little Earthquakes

Disc 2

1 Upside Down (from “Silent All These Years”)
2 Thoughts (from “Silent All These Years”)
3 Ode To The Banana King (Part One) (from “Silent All These Years”)
4 Song For Eric (from “Silent All These Years”)
5 The Pool (from “Winter”)
6 Take To The Sky (from “Winter”)
7 Sweet Dreams (from “Winter”)
8 Mary (from “Crucify”)
9 Sugar (from “China”)
10 Flying Dutchman (from “China”)
11 Humpty Dumpty (from “China”)
12 Smells Like Teen Spirit (from “Winter”)
13 Little Earthquakes (live in Cambridge – April 5, 1992)
14 Crucify (live in Cambridge – April 5, 1992)
15 Precious Things (live in Cambridge – April 5, 1992)
16 Mother (live in Cambridge – April 5, 1992)
17 Happy Phantom (from “Silent All These Years”)
18 Here In My Head (from “Crucify”)

Under The Pink:

Disc 1

1 Pretty Good Year
2 God
3 Bells For Her
4 Past The Mission
5 Baker Baker
6 The Wrong Band
7 The Waitress
8 Cornflake Girl
9 Icicle
10 Cloud On My Tongue
11 Space Dog
12 Yes, Anastasia

Disc 2

1 Sister Janet (from “Cornflake Girl”)
2 Honey (from “Cornflake Girl”)
3 Daisy Dead Petals (from “Cornflake Girl”)
4 Over It (from “Cornflake Girl”)
5 Black Swan (from “Pretty Good Year”)
6 Home On The Range (from “Pretty Good Year”)
7 All The Girls Hate Her (from “Cornflake Girl”)
8 God (from “God” 12″)
9 Here In My Head (from “Past The Mission”)
10 Upside Down (from “Past The Mission”)
11 Past The Mission (live)
12 Icicle (live)
13 Flying Dutchman (live)
14 Winter (live)
15 The Waitress (live)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top