Unknown Mortal Orchestra announce new album, Multi-Love

Avatar photo
Unknown Mortal Orchestra best albums of 2015

Portland psych-pop outfit Unknown Mortal Orchestra returns with a new full-length this year. On May 26, UMO will release Multi-Love, their follow-up to 2013’s II, via Jagjaguwar. In a press release, frontman Ruban Neilson says, “It felt good to be rebelling against the typical view of what an artist is today, a curator. It’s more about being someone who makes things happen in concrete ways. Building old synthesizers and bringing them back to life, creating sounds that aren’t quite like anyone else’s. I think that’s much more subversive.”

The band has shared the title track from the album, which you can stream below. They’ve also revealed the artwork (above) and the tracklist (below).

Unknown Mortal Orchestra Multi-Love tracklist:

1 Multi-Love
2 Like Acid Rain
3 Ur Life One Night
4 Can’t Keep Checking My Phone
5 Extreme Wealth and Casual Cruelty
6 The World Is Crowded
7 Stage or Screen
8 Necessary Evil
9 Puzzles

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top