High on Fire announce new album, Luminiferous

Avatar photo
High on Fire Luminiferous

The mighty High on Fire is returning this year with some new music. On June 23, the Oakland sludge metal group will release Luminiferous — their follow-up to 2012’s De Vermis Mysteriis, via eOne Music. The new album was recorded in Salem, Massachusetts at GodCity with Kurt Ballou (of Converge), who also produced their last album. So far, the band hasn’t released any new music from the album, but frontman Matt Pike did issue a kind of cryptic statement that portends doom, for the world if not for the album itself: “We’re doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall and their relationship to all of our extraterrestrial connections in the race to control this world.”

Alright then! That’s the album cover above, and you can check out the tracklist below.

High on Fire Luminiferous tracklist:

1. The Black Plot
2. Carcosa
3. The Sunless Years
4. Slave the Hive
5. The Falconist
6. Dark Side of the Compass
7. The Cave
8. Luminiferous
9. The Lethal Chamber

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top