Titus Andronicus announces new album, The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Avatar photo
Titus Andronicus the most lamentable tragedy

Titus Andronicus have just announced a new studio album, titled The Most Lamentable Tragedy. The band’s follow-up to 2012’s Local Business is due for release on July 28 via Merge, and yes, the title is a Shakespeare reference to the same play that gave Titus Andronicus their name. That’s the cover art above, designed by Nolen Strals.

The Most Lamentable Tragedy is the band’s longest album to date (93 minutes), with 29 songs, and will be released on two CDs and three LPs. Kevin McMahon and lead guitarist Adam Reich produced the album, which also features Owen Pallett on violin. The band also included covers of Daniel Johnston’s “I Had Lost My Mind” and the Pogues’ “A Pair of Brown Eyes” on the album.

Check out the lyric video for “Dimed Out” below, along with the album’s tracklist.

Titus Andronicus The Most Lamentable Tragedy tracklist:

1 The Angry Hour
2 No Future IV: No Future Triumphant
3 Stranded (On My Own)
4 Lonely Boy
5 I Lost My Mind (+@)
6 Look Alive
7 The Magic Morning
8 Lookalike
9 I Lost My Mind ( DJ )
10 Mr. E. Mann
11 Fired Up
12 Dimed Out
13 More Perfect Union
14 [Intermission] 15 Sun Salutation
17 Funny Feeling
18 Fatal Flaw
19 Please
20 Come On, Siobhan
21 A Pair of Brown Eyes
22 Auld Lang Syne
23 I’m Going Insane (Finish Him)
24 The Fall
25 Into the Void (Filler)
26 No Future Part V: In Endless Dreaming
27 [ seven seconds ] 28 Stable Boy
29 A Moral

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top