The Clientele announce new best-of compilation, Alone and Unreal

Avatar photo
The Clientele Best Of

UK dream-pop outfit The Clientele are getting the best-of treatment. On Sept. 4, Merge Records will release Alone and Unreal: The Best of the Clientele, which compiles tracks from throughout their career, including highlights from 2003’s The Violet Hour, 2005’s Strange Geometry, 2007’s God Save the Clientele and 2009’s Bonfires on the Heath. The compilation will be available on CD, LP and digital formats, with deluxe versions of each that will come with a bonus download of unreleased Clientele session, The Sound of Young Basingstoke. Check out the tracklists for both releases below.

The Clientele Alone and Unreal tracklist:

Side A

1. Reflections After Jane
2. We Could Walk Together
3. Missing
4. Since K Got Over Me
5. (I Can’t Seem to) Make You Mine
6. Losing Haringey

Side B

1. Bookshop Casanova
2. The Queen of Seville
3. Never Anyone But You
4. Harvest Time
5. On a Summer Trail

The Sound of Young Basingstoke:

1. The Evening in Your Eyes
2. Saturday
3. Sweeten Your Eyes
4. Southern Way
5. Rain
6. When She’s Tired of Dancing
7. Places Out of Mind
8. 6am Morningside
9. Wintertime
10. From a Window

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top