Stream the new Chelsea Wolfe album, Abyss

Avatar photo
Chelsea Wolfe Abyss review

On August 7, Chelsea Wolfe will release her new album, Abyss, via Sargent House. She has already released several songs from the album, including “Carrion Flowers,” “After the Fall,” “Grey Days” and our Endless Playlist favorite, “Iron Moon.” And today, you can now stream the entire album, courtesy of NPR. It’s a dense and heavy album, but one that finds Wolfe juxtaposing big, distorted industrial sounds with ethereal atmosphere and occasional lightness. It sounds like a Chelsea Wolfe album, but amplified to a greater degree. Soak in all of its powerful sounds before the album hits shelves.

Listen to the Chelsea Wolfe Abyss stream via NPR First Listen. Abyss is Chelsea Wolfe’s follow-up to 2013’s Pain Is Beauty.

Chelsea Wolfe Abyss tracklist:

1. Carrion Flowers
2. Iron Moon
3. Dragged Out
4. Maw
5. Grey Days
6. After the Fall
7. Crazy Love
8. Simple Death
9. Survive
10. Color of Blood
11. The Abyss

View Comments (2)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top