Listen to new Mercury Rev track, “Are You Ready?”

Avatar photo
Mercury Rev Light in You

On Sept. 18, neo-psychedelia legends Mercury Rev will release new album The Light In You via Bella Union. It’s the band’s first since 2008’s companion albums Snowflake Midnight and Strange Attractor, and was self-recorded, their first time doing so without longtime producer Dave Fridmann. The band just shared another new track from the album titled “Are You Ready?”, which follows the previously released “The Queen of Swans.” It’s a dreamy and surreal track, with an upbeat shoegazing sound to it. Which pretty much means it fits in perfectly into the band’s catalog!

Listen to the Mercury Rev “Are You Ready?” stream below.

Mercury Rev The Light In You tracklisting:

1. The Queen Of Swans
2. Amelie
3. You’ve Gone With So Little For So Long
4. Central Park East
5. Emotional Freefall
6. Coming Up For Air
7. Autumn’s In The Air
8. Are You Ready?
9. Sunflower
10. Moth Light
11. Rainy Day Record

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top