Aphex Twin shares two new AFX tracks

Avatar photo
AFX new EP

On Aug. 21, Aphex Twin is releasing a new EP under his AFX moniker, Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008) via Warp. AFX has already shared some music from the album: “Serge Fenix Rendered 2” and “oberheim blacet1b.” Today, he’s got not one but two new AFX tracks out in the world. The first is “simple slamming b 2,” which has been posted on Richard D. James’ Soundcloud page, and you can stream it below.

The other track is “midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm,” which is now streaming via Bleep on the EP’s pre-order page. Orphaned Deejay Selek follows 2014’s comeback album for Aphex Twin, Syro.

AFX Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008) tracklist:

1 serge fenix Rendered 2
2 dmx acid test
3 oberheim blacet1b
4 bonus EMT beats
5 simple slamming b 2
6 midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm
8 r8m neotek beat

Read our Beginner’s Guide to Aphex Twin.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top