Pictureplane announces new album, Technomancer

Avatar photo
Pictureplane Technomancer

Abrasive and psychedelic electronic producer Travis Egedy, better known as Pictureplane, made a name for himself with the 2009 single “Goth Star” (and to a certain extent Dark Rift, the album it was featured on). Egedy’s been a little more quiet of late, but after some relative silence, Pictureplane returns this year with a new album titled Technomancer, out October 30 via Anticon. That’s the album’s cover art above. Today Egedy has released the title track from the album as a stream, and it’s full of more throbbing synthesizers and industrial-influenced beats. You can stream that track below, and take a look at the tracklist while you’re at it.

Technomancer follows Pictureplane’s 2011 album, Thee Physical.

Pictureplane Technomancer tracklist:

1. Sick Machine
2. Esoterrorist
3. Joyrider
4. Death Condition
5. Street Pressure
6. Harsh Realm
7. Self Control
8. Chaos Radical
9. Technomancer
10. Riot Porn
11. Live Forever

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top