Okkervil River announce 10th anniversary reissue of Black Sheep Boy

Avatar photo
Okkervil River Black Sheep Boy anniversary reissue

Okkervil River released their dark masterpiece Black Sheep Boy in 2005, which mathemagicians will notice was 10 years ago. To mark the anniversary, the band is releasing a three-LP reissue of the album (packaging seen above), featuring the companion EP Black Sheep Boy Appendix, as well as a compilation of covers titled There Swims a Swan, featuring the band’s renditions of tracks by The Louvin Brothers, Lead Belly and Washington Phillips. The deluxe reissue will be released on December 4, via Jagjaguwar. Check out the tracklist below, along with a stream of “I’m in Love With Susan Smith.”

Okkervil River Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary Edition tracklist:

Volume I: Black Sheep Boy

1. Black Sheep Boy
2. For Real
3. In A Radio Song
4. Black
5. Get Big
6. A King And A Queen
7. A Stone
8. The Latest Toughs
9. Song Of Our So-Called Friend
10. So Come Back, I Am Waiting
11. A Glow

Volume II: Black Sheep Boy Appendix

1. Missing Children
2. No Key, No Plan
3. A Garden
4. Black Sheep Boy #4
5. The Next Four Months
6. Another Radio Song
7. A Forest
8. Last Love Song For Now

Volume III: There Swims A Swan

1. Goodnight Irene
2. I’m In Love With Susan Smith
3. See See Rider
4. Knoxville Girl
5. Satan is Real
6. Good Liquor Gonna Carry Me Down
7. Willow Tree
8. Moonshiner
9. Oh, The Wind And Rain
10. What are They Doing in Heaven Today
11. Trouble in Mind

Okkervil River’s Black Sheep Boy is on our list of 10 Essential Austin Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top