Arca announces details of new album, Mutant

Avatar photo
Arca Mutant

Earlier this year, Arca announced his plans to release a new album called Mutant. Today, he’s released the details of the album. It’s out November 20 via Mute, and includes previously released tracks “Vanity” and “Sochiro.” Arca also just released a new track called “EN,” the video of which you can view below. That’s the album’s artwork above, designed by Jesse Kanda. Check out the tracklist below.

Mutant is about sensuality and impulsiveness as escape routes out of rigidity,” Arca says in a statement about the album. “Softness as a weapon when the mind attacks itself.”

Mutant follows 2014’s Xen.

Arca Mutant tracklist:

1 Alive
2 Mutant
3 Vanity
4 Sinner
5 Anger
6 Sever
7 Beacon
8 Snakes
9 Else
10 Umbilical
11 Hymn
12 Front Load
13 Gratitude
14 EN
15 Siren
16 Extent
17 Enveloped
18 Faggot
19 Soichiro
20 Peonies

Arca’s Xen is on our list of the Top 50 Albums of 2014.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top