Baroness share new track “Shock Me”

Avatar photo
best metal albums of 2016 Baroness

On December 18, Baroness will release new album Purple via their label, Abraxan Hymns. They’ve already shared one new track from the album, the slow-building and climactic “Chlorine & Wine.” Today, however, they’ve got yet another new track to share from their highly anticipated fourth album. It’s called “Shock Me,” and it’s a more direct, hard rocking standout from the album, which sounds likely to be the last truly excellent record of 2015. It’s already two-tenths of a great record, anyhow. Listen to the Baroness “Shock Me” stream below, courtesy of Stereogum.

Purple follows 2013′s Yellow and Green.

Baroness Purple tracklist:

1. Morningstar
2. Shock Me
3. Try to Disappear
4. Kerosene
5. Fugue
6. Chlorine & Wine
7. The Iron Bell
8. Desperation Burns
9. If I Have to Wake Up (Would You Stop the Rain)
10. Crossroads of Infinity

Read our Hall of Fame feature on Baroness’ Blue Record.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top