PJ Harvey announces new album

Avatar photo
PJ Harvey new album

PJ Harvey is releasing a new album in 2016. She recorded this year in London, in sessions that were open to the public, as part of a museum exhibition. And those songs are finally going to be released. She has shared a teaser video for the album, which you can watch below. No album title has been announced yet, but the trailer says “Spring 2016” for the planned release.

In her creation of the album, Harvey also traveled to Washington, D.C. and Kosovo, Afghanistan. At the Royal Festival Hall earlier this year, she debuted 10 new songs, according to Pitchfork: “Chain of Keys,” “The Wheel,” “The Orange Monkey,” “Dollar Dollar,” “The Community of Hope,” “Homo Sappy Blues,” “Medicinals,” “Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln,” “River Anacostia” and “The Ministry of Social Affairs.”

Harvey’s most recent album is 2011’s Let England Shake.

“Rid of Me” is on our list, True Alternative: Top 100 Songs of the ’90s Underground.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top